Science and Higher Education Ministry Appoints New Board Members

Science and Higher Education Ministry appointed new board members to DebereBerhan University as of December 27, 2018 G.C.

The newly appointed board members lead by Professor Fekadu Beyene, Chairman of the Board, introduced himself and the other members to DBU senates, student unions, teachers associations and administrative staffs’ representatives on January 10, 2019 G.C

 Professor Fekadu Beyene, Chairman of the Board, said that this is preliminary and an introduction session and therefore, in the near future the board planed to reach all the university’s staffs. He added that the crucial task given to the board was to assign vice presidents for the three vacant positions namely Academic, Business and Development, and Administrative and Students’ Service Vice Presidents. To do this, vice presidents searching and selection committees established.  


Communications Affairs Directorate 

Tel: +251116816286

Fax- 0116812065

Po.Box: 445

Nigus Tadese (PhD)

DBU President